Search The Record Hub

Lightning Bolt is the tenth studio album by the American rock band Pearl Jam. Produced by long-time Pearl Jam collaborator Brendan O'Brien, the album was released in the United States on October 15, 2013, through the band's own Monkeywrench Records, with Republic Records handling the international release.

The band began composing new songs in 2011, the album's first recording sessions took place in early 2012 before the musicians decided to take a break. As all band members got into side projects afterwards, work on Lightning Bolt only resumed in March 2013. The music for Lightning Bolt has a harder rock sound with longer songs in contrast to predecessor Backspacer (2009), and the lyrics convey singer Eddie Vedder's feelings on aging and mortality.

Track Listing:
A1 Getaway
A2 Mind Your Manners
A3 My Father's Son
A4 Sirens
A5 Lightning Bolt
A6 Infallible
B1 Pendulum
B2 Swallowed Whole
B3 Let The Records Play
B4 Sleeping By Myself
B5 Yellow Moon
B6 Future Days

Year of Production: 2013