Search The Record Hub

Fifth studio album by the Irish folk band, originally released in 1980. The album features eight musicians, more than any other Planxty album. The core line-up of Christy Moore, Donal Lunny, Andy Irvine and Liam O'Flynn are joined again by flautist Matt Molloy, who had left the band shortly after the release of 'After the Break' (1979) to join The Chieftains full-time. Newcomer Bill Whelan joined the group in the studio to play keyboards, as did the concertina/fiddle duo of Noel Hill and Tony Linnane, who completed a short tour of Ireland with the group prior to the recording.

Track Listing:
1. True Love Knows No Season - Planxty (5.31)
2. Out On the Ocean/Tiocfaidh Tu Abhaile Liom - Planxty (3.23)
3. Roger O'Hehir - Planxty (5.34)
4. The Tailor's Twist - Planxty (3.16)
5. Kellswater - Planxty (5.01)
6. Johnny of Brady's Lea - Planxty (6.34)
7. The Woman I Never Forgot/The Pullet/The Ladies' Pantalettes - Planxty (4.22)
8. Little Musgrave - Planxty (11.27)

Year of Production: 1980