Search The Record Hub

Piano & A Microphone 1983' is a posthumously released demo album by Prince. It is the first album released by the Prince estate consisting solely of material from his archive, the Vault. The album was discovered in Prince's vault at Paisley Park as a single cassette tape. The music was recorded in 1983 in one take at Prince's Kiowa Trail home studio in Chanhassen, Minnesota. The session was about 35 minutes of Prince's vocals while he played piano and segued between songs.

1. 17 Days - Prince
2. Purple Rain - Prince
3. A Case of You - Prince
4. Mary Don't You Weep - Prince
5. Strange Relationship - Prince
6. International Lover - Prince
7. Wednesday - Prince
8. Cold Coffee & Cocaine - Prince
9. Why the Butterflies - Prince

Year of Production:1983