The album is the band's reimagining of, and homage to, the late bluegrass great Tony Rice's landmark solo album 'Church Street Blues'. Recorded at Nashville's Blackbird Studio in November 2020, during a time of great uncertainty, 'Hell on Church Street' was intended as both its own work of art and a gift to Rice, who died that Christmas. Punch Brothers said of Tony Rice and Church Street Blues: 'No record (or musician) has had a greater impact on us, and we felt compelled to cover it in its entirety, with the objective of interacting with it in the same spirit of respect-fueled adventure that Tony brought to each of its pre-existing songs'.

Track Listing:
1. Church Street Blues - Punch Brothers
2. Cattle in the Cane - Punch Brothers
3. Streets of London - Punch Brothers
4. One More Night - Punch Brothers
5. The Gold Rush - Punch Brothers
6. Any Old Time - Punch Brothers
7. Orphan Annie - Punch Brothers
8. House Carpenter/Jerusalem Ridge - Punch Brothers
9. Pride of Man - Punch Brothers
10. Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald - Punch Brothers

Year of Production: 2021