Search The Record Hub

Operation: Mindcrime' is regarded as one of the greatest concept metal albums of all time. The band's third album, originally released May 3rd 1988, is based around Nikki, a recovering drug addict, who becomes disillusioned with a corrupt society and joins a revolutionary group to assassinate political leaders. Produced by Peter Collins (Bon Jovi, Rush, Alice Cooper) and recorded, mixed and mastered digitally on a Sony 24-track digital tape machine. It was certified platinum in 1991 in the US and was ranked in the 'Top 100 Metal Albums Of All Time' by both Kerrang! and Billboard magazines. Available on multi-formats, this new version was remastered at Abbey Road Studios and brings together all the available recordings to tell the story of this remarkable album.

Track Listing:
1. I Remember Now - Queensrÿche
2. Anarchy-X - Queensrÿche
3. Revolution Calling - Queensrÿche
4. Operation: Mindcrime - Queensrÿche
5. Speak - Queensrÿche
6. Spreading the Disease - Queensrÿche
7. The Mission - Queensrÿche
8. Suite Sister Mary - Queensrÿche
1. The Needle Lies - Queensrÿche
2. Electric Requiem - Queensrÿche
3. Breaking the Silence - Queensrÿche
4. I Don't Believe in Love - Queensrÿche
5. Waiting for 22 - Queensrÿche
6. My Empty Room - Queensrÿche
7. Eyes of a Stranger - Queensrÿche

Year of Production: 1988