Search The Record Hub

The fourth studio album by the American punk band. Following the release of their previous album 'Fear of Music' in 1979, the quartet and Eno sought to dispel notions of the band as a mere vehicle for frontman and lyricist David Byrne. Drawing on the influence of Nigerian musician Fela Kuti, the band experimented with African polyrhythms, funk, and electronics, recording instrumental tracks as a series of looping grooves. Features the singles 'Once in a Lifetime' and 'Houses in Motion'.

Track Listing:
1. Born Under Punches - Talking Heads (5.48)
2. Crosseyed and Painless - Talking Heads (4.5)
3. The Great Curve - Talking Heads (6.44)
4. Once in a Lifetime - Talking Heads (4.21)
5. Houses in Motion - Talking Heads (4.3)
6. Seen and Not Seen - Talking Heads (3.23)
7. Listening Wind - Talking Heads (4.5)
8. The Overload - Talking Heads (7.25)

Year of Production: 1980