Search The Record Hub

Fourth studio album by the British singer and songwriter. 'Who Cares?' was made in close partnership with musician Benny Sings, over the course of a few sessions in Sings' Amsterdam studio. After spending the bulk of 2020 quarantined back home in the UK due to the COVID-19 pandemic, Rex made the trek to Amsterdam that fall to record with Sings. What started as sessions without expectations turned into an incredibly productive 48-hour window of recording with Benny, prompting a follow-up trip to Amsterdam. The subsequent 10 days of work together produced the album, which is a playful record by an artist in a playful mood. The album also finds Rex reunited with Tyler, The Creator, who contributes a verse to 'Open a Window', which marks the first time the two have collaborated since Tyler's 2017 album 'Flower Boy'.

Track Listing:
1. Keep It Up - Rex Orange County
2. Open a Window (Feat. Tyler, the Creator) - Rex Orange County
3. Worth It - Rex Orange County
4. Amazing - Rex Orange County
5. One in a Million - Rex Orange County
6. If You Want It - Rex Orange County
7. 7am - Rex Orange County
8. The Shade - Rex Orange County
9. Making Time - Rex Orange County
10. Shoot Me Down - Rex Orange County
11. Who Cares? - Rex Orange County

Year of Production: 2022