Search The Record Hub

Roger Eno is a British composer and musician whose distinctive style as a recording artist has attracted a cult following. In 2021 he made his debut on Deutsche Grammophon with 'Mixing Colours', his first duo album with his brother, Brian, which was released to great acclaim. 'The Turning Year' allows the listener to step through Roger Eno's looking-glass, filled with glimpses of pastoral scenes and free-flowing, affecting compositions. These pieces are exquisitely realised by Eno as pianist and he is joined on some tracks by the lauded German string ensemble Scoring Berlin. With a blend of recent compositions and live favourites from Eno's concert repertoire, the album offers a comprehensive presentation of the composer's solo work.

Track Listing:
1. A Place We Once Walked - Roger Eno
2. Slow Motion - Roger Eno
3. Introit - Roger Eno
4. Hymn - Roger Eno
5. Clearly - Roger Eno
6. The Turning Year - Roger Eno
7. Bells - Roger Eno
8. Hope (The Kindness of Strangers) - Roger Eno
9. On the Horizon - Roger Eno
10. Innocence - Roger Eno
11. Something Made Out of Nothing - Roger Eno
12. An Intimate Distance - Roger Eno
13. Stars and Wheels - Roger Eno
14. Low Cloud, Dark Skies - Roger Eno

Year of Production: 2022