Search The Record Hub

Portrait of a Legend' 1951-1964 is the career-spanning 31 track collection of music pioneer Sam Cooke's greatest works. This essential collection contains recordings from Cooke's gospel and early R&B career as well as his pop/soul hits from the SAR, Specialty and RCA labels and has combined them with the peak of his career on his own label, Tracey Records. Featuring 80 minutes of music - all his essential hits, providing a major overview of a career that has left an everlasting mark on American music that remains indelible today more than 50 years after Cooke's untimely death.

Track Listing:
1. Touch the Hem of His Garment - Sam Cooke 
2. Lovable - Sam Cooke 
3. You Send Me - Sam Cooke 
4. Only Sixteen - Sam Cooke 
5. (I Love You) for Sentimental Reasons - Sam Cooke 
6. Just for You - Sam Cooke 
7. Win Your Love for Me - Sam Cooke 
8. Everybody Loves to Cha Cha Cha - Sam Cooke 
9. I'll Come Running Back to You - Sam Cooke 
10. You Were Made for Me - Sam Cooke 
11. Sad Mood - Sam Cooke 
12. Cupid - Sam Cooke 
13. (What A) Wonderful World - Sam Cooke 
14. Chain Gang - Sam Cooke 
15. Summertime - Sam Cooke 
16. Little Red Rooster - Sam Cooke 
1. Bring It On Home to Me - Sam Cooke 
2. Nothing Can Change This Love - Sam Cooke 
3. Sugar Dumpling - Sam Cooke 
4. (Ain't That) Good News - Sam Cooke 
5. Meet Me at Mary's Place - Sam Cooke 
6. Twistin' the Night Away - Sam Cooke 
7. Shake - Sam Cooke 
8. Tennessee Waltz - Sam Cooke 
9. Another Saturday Night - Sam Cooke 
10. Good Times - Sam Cooke 
11. Having a Party - Sam Cooke 
12. That's Where It's At - Sam Cooke 
13. A Change Is Gonna Come - Sam Cooke 
14. Jesus Gave Me Water - Sam Cooke 
15. Unlisted Track - Sam Cooke 

Year of Production: 1964