Search The Record Hub

Experimental pop artist Shygirl's debut full-length album, 'Nymph', released in September 2022. To celebrate the project's announcement, Shygirl shares the lead single 'Firefly'. The 12-track album was created with a close-knit group of friends and previous collaborators including Mura Masa, Sega Bodega, Karma Kid, Arca and Cosha along with the producers Noah Goldstein, Danny L Harle, BloodPop, Vegyn and Kingdom. 'Nymph' reveals Shygirl's inner self-reflection in experimental vocal tones and deconstructed dance melodies and exhibits a new level of intimacy and emotional depth in her songwriting. Simultaneously asserting her power and freedom and yet still longing for love, she delivers us lyrical harmonies and catchy hooks telling stories of relationships, sexual desires and romantic frustrations. Over lush production, Shygirl brings us on the journey of what intimacy is like for a woman who's seen as 'too hot to handle', someone sought after and overlooked at the same time. Shygirl's melodies intertwine with the sounds of bassline, garage, dancehall and hip hop, all seamlessly flowing together like an artful ribbon dance.

Track Listing:
1. Woe - Shygirl
2. Come for Me - Shygirl
3. Shlut - Shygirl
4. Little Bit - Shygirl
5. Firefly - Shygirl
6. Coochie (A Bedtime Story) - Shygirl
7. Heaven - Shygirl
8. Nike - Shygirl
9. Poison - Shygirl
10. Honey - Shygirl
11. Missin U - Shygirl
12. Wildfire - Shygirl

Year of Production: 2022