Search The Record Hub

On 'Valentine', her second album, Lindsey Jordan solidifies and defines this trajectory in a blaze of glory. In ten songs, written over 2019-2020 by Jordan alone, we are taken on an adrenalising odyssey of genuine originality in an era in which 'indie' music has been reduced to gentle, homogenous pop composed mostly by ghost writers. Made with careful precision, 'Valentine' shows an artist who has chosen to take her time. The reference points are broad and physically stirring, while the lyrics build masterfully on the foundation set by Jordan's first record to deliver a deeper understanding of heartbreak.

Track Listing:
1. Valentine - Snail Mail
2. Ben Franklin - Snail Mail
3. Headlock - Snail Mail
4. Light Blue - Snail Mail
5. Forever (Sailing) - Snail Mail
6. Madonna - Snail Mail
7. C. Et Al. - Snail Mail
8. Glory - Snail Mail
9. Automate - Snail Mail
10. Mia - Snail Mail

Year of Production: 2021