Search The Record Hub

After the blistering success of their debut album 'Burn' in 2013, Sons of Kemet return with their highly anticipated follow up 'Lest We Forget What We Came Here to Do'. The groups second offering is stuffed to the rafters with the euphoric, danceable grooves and riffs that made 'Burn' such an unprecedented success and audiences go crazy. 'Sons of Kemet' boasts a line-up that comprises some of the most progressive 21st-century talents in British jazz and beyond. Band-leader, composer and sax and clarinet player Shabaka Hutchings continues his fiery vision alongside London-based band mates Tom Skinner and Seb Rochford and latest addition, Theon Cross on tuba.

Track Listing:
1. In Memory of Samir Awad - Sons of Kemet (8.43)
2. In the Castle of My Skin - Sons of Kemet (5.23)
3. Tiger - Sons of Kemet (4.42)
4. Mo'wiser - Sons of Kemet (6.16)
5. The Hour of Judgement - Sons of Kemet (2.52)
6. The Long Night of Octavia E Butler - Sons of Kemet (4.42)
7. Afrofuturism - Sons of Kemet (9)
8. Play Mass - Sons of Kemet (5.04)