Search The Record Hub

Roses' is the fifth album by the indie-folk rock band from Melbourne, Australia. 'It's an album of duets - for lack of a better word', frontman Sam Bentley explains. 'A collection of songs we had written and wanted to record with these artists'. An alluring, dynamic, and diverse company, the 'Roses' vocalists were handpicked by the band to feature on the new album. 'It was first and foremost about finding the voices and artists we felt were right for each song', says Bentley. Featured artists include: Lucy Rose, Julia Stone, Rosie Carney, Lydia Cole, Amanda Bergman and more.

Track Listing:
1. Walk Above the City (Feat. MARO) - The Paper Kites
2. Climb On Your Tears (Feat. Aoife O'Donovan) - The Paper Kites
3. Dearest (Feat. Lydia Cole) - The Paper Kites
4. Steal My Heart Away (Feat. Ainslie Wills) - The Paper Kites
5. Without Your Love (Feat. Julia Stone) - The Paper Kites
6. Crossfire (Feat. Amanda Bergman) - The Paper Kites
7. Lonely (Feat. Gena Rose Bruce) - The Paper Kites
8. Take Me Home (Feat. Nadia Reid) - The Paper Kites
9. For All You Give (Feat. Lucy Rose) - The Paper Kites
10. By My Side (Feat. Rosie Carney) - The Paper Kites

Year of Production: 2021