Search The Record Hub

Further Joy' is a step into the band's next era, and it is their most actualized, collaborative, and vulnerable album to date. These new songs, written in singer and songwriter Lydia Night's singular voice and with vast influences including Pat Benatar, Blondie, and Gwen Stefani, touch on subjects such as anxiety and mental health, feeling lost in one's own environment, and coming to terms with one's sexuality. They are also about hope, embracing and standing up for your inner child. A lesson she hopes fans can take away from the album is that. 'We all deserve happiness and to be present, and we'll never get there if we feel so much shame and guilt for not being there already', she adds. 'Don't get caught constantly chasing joy'.

Track Listing:
1. Anxieties (Out of Time) - The Regrettes
2. Monday - The Regrettes
3. That's What Makes Me Love You - The Regrettes
4. Barely On My Mind - The Regrettes
5. Subtleties (Never Giving Up On You) - The Regrettes
6. La Di Da - The Regrettes
7. Homesick - The Regrettes
8. Better Now - The Regrettes
9. Rosy - The Regrettes
10. You're So Fucking Pretty - The Regrettes
11. Step 9 - The Regrettes
12. Nowhere - The Regrettes
13. Show Me You Want Me - The Regrettes

Year of Production: 2022