Search The Record Hub

Fourth studio album by the Irish rock band, originally released in 1984. The band wanted to pursue a new musical direction following the harder-hitting rock of their previous album, 'War' (1983). As a result, they employed Brian Eno and Daniel Lanois to produce and assist in their experimentation with a more ambient and abstract sound. The resulting change in direction was at the time the band's most dramatic. The album's title is a reference to 'The Unforgettable Fire', an art exhibit about the atomic bombing of Hiroshima.

Track Listing:
1. A Sort of Homecoming - U2 (5.28)
2. Pride (In the Name of Love) - U2 (3.49)
3. Wire - U2 (4.19)
4. The Unforgettable Fire - U2 (4.56)
5. Promenade - U2 (2.33)
6. 4th of July - U2 (2.13)
7. Bad - U2 (6.1)
8. Indian Summer Sky - U2 (4.18)
9. Elvis Presley and America - U2 (6.23)
10. MLK - U2 (2.32)

Year of Production: 1984