Search The Record Hub

1997 is considered to be the end of Britpop’s popularity, with Oasis' Be Here Now bombing and Blur changing their sound with their self-titled album. The release of this album can be considered to be a fantastic close to one of Britain’s most beloved music genres.

Track Listing:
A1 Bitter Sweet Symphony
A2 Sonnet
A3 The Rolling People
B1 The Drugs Don't Work
B2 Catching The Butterfly
B3 Neon Wilderness
C1 Space And Time
C2 Weeping Willow
C3 Lucky Man
C4 One Day
D1 This Time
D2 Velvet Morning
D3 Come On

Year of Production: 1997