Search The Record Hub

The Who has one of the greatest rock legacies in music history - they're one of the all-time great live bands, have sold over 100 million records worldwide, and had 9 US and 10 UK top ten albums and 14 UK top ten singles in a career spanning six decades. Released fifty-five years after they made their first recordings, 'WHO' is the band's first new album in thirteen years. The eleven-track record was mostly recorded in London and Los Angeles during spring and summer 2019 and was co-produced by Pete Townshend and Dave Sardy (who has worked with Noel Gallagher, Oasis, LCD Soundsystem and Gorillaz) with vocal production by Dave Eringa (Manic Street Preachers, Roger Daltrey, Wilko Johnson). Singer Roger Daltrey and guitarist and songwriter Pete Townshend are joined on the album by long-time Who drummer Zak Starkey, bassist Pino Palladino along with contributions from Simon Townshend, Benmont Tench, Carla Azar, Joey Waronker and Gordon Giltrap. The This limited edition numbered box set includes 'WHO' pressed on six 7-inch singles plus a bonus CD featuring 'The Who Live at Kingston', a special acoustic performance recorded on 14th February 2020, recorded 50 years to the day since the seminal 'Live at Leeds' show.

Track Listing:
1. All This Music Must Fade - The Who
2. Ball and Chain - The Who
1. I Don't Wanna Get Wise - The Who
2. Detour - The Who
1. Beads On One String - The Who
2. Hero Ground Zero - The Who
1. Street Song - The Who
2. I'll Be Back - The Who
1. Break the News - The Who
2. Rockin' in Rage - The Who
1. She Rocked My World - The Who
2. Beads On One String (Yaggerdang Remix) (Bonus Track) - The Who
1. Intro - The Who
2. Substitute (Acoustic - Live at Kingston) - The Who
3. Squeeze Box (Acoustic - Live at Kingston) - The Who
4. Tattoo (Acoustic - Live at Kingston) - The Who
5. The Kids Are Alright (Acoustic - Live at Kingston) - The Who
6. Break the News (Acoustic - Live at Kingston) - The Who
7. She Rocked My World (Acoustic - Live at Kingston) - The Who
8. Won't Get Fooled Again (Acoustic - Live at Kingston) - The Who