Love Streams', takes as its cue from the avant-classical orchestration and extreme electronic processing of his previous full-length, 2013's 'Virgins', but shaped into more melancholic, ultraviolet hues. Its power accrues as it unfolds. Inspired by notions of 15th century choral scores transposed to an artificial intelligence-era language of digital resonance and bright synths, the album was assembled gradually, with layers of studio-tracked keyboards, choir and woodwinds being woven into the mix, then molded and disfigured through complex programming. The effect is similar to hearing some ancient strain of sacred music corrupted by encryption. Hecker admits to thinking about ideas like 'liturgical aesthetics after Yeezus' and the'transcendental voice in the age of auto-tune' during its creation.

Track Listing:
1. Obsidian Counterpoint - Tim Hecker
2. Music of the Air - Tim Hecker
3. Bijie Dream - Tim Hecker
4. Live Leak Instrumental - Tim Hecker
5. Violet Monumental I - Tim Hecker
6. Violet Monumental II - Tim Hecker
7. Up Red Bull Creek - Tim Hecker
8. Castrati Stack - Tim Hecker
9. Voice Crack - Tim Hecker
10. Collapse Sonata - Tim Hecker
11. Black Phase - Tim Hecker

Year of Production: 2016