Search The Record Hub

Colourgrade' follows on from 2018's immediate cult classic LP, 'Devotion'. It forms a subconscious snapshot from across a year when Tirzah was playing live regularly for the first time, in the depths of promoting 'Devotion' and recorded soon after the birth of her first child and shortly before her second child was born. The album explores recovery, gratitude and new beginnings, presenting a singer having discovered the type of love that is shared between a mother and a child for the first time, whilst simultaneously working as an artist. Capturing both the great and the scary, the exhaustion and the recovery, 'Colourgrade' is a listless amble through the innermost feelings, an intoxicating presentation of a full time mother and artist.

Track Listing:
1. Colourgrade - Tirzah
2. Tectonic - Tirzah
3. Hive Mind (Feat. Coby Sey) - Tirzah
4. Recipe - Tirzah
5. Beating - Tirzah
6. Sleeping - Tirzah
7. Crepuscular Rays - Tirzah
8. Send Me - Tirzah
9. Sink In - Tirzah
10. Hips - Tirzah

Year of Production: 2021