Search The Record Hub

In spite of the various crises that have occurred since 2017's Native Invader, Tori Amos emerged with 'Ocean to Ocean', her most personal work in years - an album bursting with warmth and connection, with deep roots in her earliest songwriting. Written during the 3rd Lockdown in Cornwall in 2021, 'Ocean to Ocean' is a universal story of going to rock bottom and renewing yourself all over again. For a record written within limited surroundings, two things are remarkable - its rich stylistic variation, from tango to wide-screen romance, and the big-heartedness of songs, which run almost like a series of love letters to family both present and absent. It is, in one sense, her most Cornish record yet: the artwork says it all, with Amos shot on the cliffs, and in the caves on the county's south-west shores.

Track Listing:
1. Addition of Light Divided - Tori Amos
2. Speaking With Trees - Tori Amos
3. Devil's Bane - Tori Amos
4. Swim to New York State - Tori Amos
5. Spies - Tori Amos
6. Ocean to Ocean - Tori Amos
7. Flowers Burn to Gold - Tori Amos
8. Metal Water Wood - Tori Amos
9. 29 Years - Tori Amos
10. How Glass Is Made - Tori Amos
11. Birthday Baby - Tori Amos

Year of Production: 2021