Search The Record Hub

Final full length album by the reggae star. The album was originally set to come out in 2020 with plans for a worldwide tour in support, but unfortunately, the pandemic delayed the release. Now, with the heartbreaking loss of U-Roy on February 17th, the album has become a celebration of one of the most profoundly influential reggae stars of his generation. An originator of the chatty rhythmic vocal style known as toasting - a key foundational element in the development of rap in its nascent stages in the 1970's. U-Roy left behind an unmatched legacy which is clearly on display on 'Solid Gold', with its guest appearances including Ziggy Marley, Shaggy, Mick Jones of The Clash, Santigold, Sly & Robbie, David Hinds of Steel Pulse and more.

Track Listing:
1. Trenchtown Rock (Feat. Ziggy Marley) - U-Roy
2. Man Next Door (Feat. Santigold) - U-Roy
3. Rule the Nation (Feat. Shaggy) - U-Roy
4. Tom Drunk (Feat. Tarrus Riley) - U-Roy
5. Wake the Town - U-Roy
6. Stop That Train (Feat. Rygin King) - U-Roy
7. Soul Rebel (Feat. David Hinds) - U-Roy
8. Queen Majesty/chalice in the Palace (Feat. Robbie Shakespeare) - U-Roy
9. Small Axe (Feat. Jesse Royal) - U-Roy
10. Wear You to the Ball (Feat. Richie Spice) - U-Roy
11. Every Knee Shall Bow (Feat. Big Youth & Mick Jones) - U-Roy
12. Every Knee Shall Bow (Scientist Dub) - U-Roy

Year of Production: 2021