Search The Record Hub

Compilation featuring twenty of the most legendary original blues songs ever recorded. The tracks mainly cover the period when acoustic guitar was giving way to electric, and demonstrates the diversity of the idiom, compiling essential recordings of different scenes by the biggest names in each genre.

Track Listing:
1. I'm Your Hoochie Coochie Man - Muddy Waters
2. You Upset Me Baby - B.B. King
3. Boom Boom - John Lee Hooker
4. The Red Rooster - Howlin' Wolf
5. I Can't Quit You, Baby - Otis Rush
6. Call It Stormy Monday - T-Bone Walker
7. My Babe - Little Walter
8. I'm a King Bee - Slim Harpo
9. Lonesome - Memphis Slim with Matt 'Guitar' Murphy
10. The Sky Is Crying - Elmore James
11. I Just Want to Make Love to You - Etta James
12. She's a Sweet One - Junior Wells
13. Hide Away - Freddy King
14. Baby What You Want Me to Do - Jimmy Reed
15. 3 O'clock Blues - B.B. King
16. Better Day - Brownie McGhee & Sonny Terry
17. All Your Love - Magic Sam
18. Smokestack Lightnin' - Howlin' Wolf
19. Boogie Chillen #2 - John Lee Hooker
20. Sit and Cry - Buddy Guy

Year of Production: 2022