Search The Record Hub

The soundtrack to Quentin Tarantino's 2007 movie 'Death Proof' features rare music from the 1960s and 1970s including: Smith's 'Baby It's You', Willy DeVille's 'It's So Easy', The Coasters' 'Down In Mexico' and April March's 'Chick Habit'. Interspersed with clips of dialogue from various scenes in the film.

Track Listing:
1. The Last Race - Jack Nitzsche 
2. Baby, It's You - Smith
3. Paranoia Prima - Ennio Morricone 
4. Planning and Scheming - Eli Roth 
5. Jeepster - T.Rex 
6. Stuntman Mike - Rose McGowan 
7. Staggolee - Pacific Gas and Electric 
8. The Love You Save (May Be Your Own) - Joe Tex 
9. Good Love, Bad Love - Eddie Floyd 
10. Down in Mexico - The Coasters 
11. Hold Tight - Dave Dee, Dozy, Beaky, Mick and Tich
12. Sally and Jack - Pino Donaggio 
13. It's So Easy - Various Artists 
14. Whatever-however - Tracie Thoms 
15. Riot in Thunder Alley - Eddie Beram 
16. Chick Habit - April March