Search The Record Hub

So 2020 was going to be the year of 'Van Weezer' - the big riffs rock album Weezer made as an homage to the metal bands they loved growing up - until, thanks to the global pandemic, it suddenly wasn't. The entire time, however, Weezer frontman Rivers Cuomo was busy at the piano, writing a very different album that referenced another vital musical touchstone of his youth: The Beach Boys' Pet Sounds. Throughout the summer of Covid-19, he and the band - along with a 38 piece orchestra - chipped away at masked recording sessions until the record was complete. The result is an album called 'OK Human' - a cheeky nod to Radiohead's technophobic future-trip 'OK Computer', but sounding nothing at all like that record.

Track Listing:
1. All My Favorite Songs - Weezer
2. Aloo Gobi - Weezer
3. Grapes of Wrath - Weezer
4. Numbers - Weezer
5. Playing My Piano - Weezer
6. Mirror Image - Weezer
7. Screens - Weezer
8. Bird With a Broken Wing - Weezer
9. Dead Roses - Weezer
10. Everything Happens for a Reason - Weezer
11. Here Comes the Rain - Weezer
12. La Brea Tar Pits - Weezer

Year of Production: 2021