Search The Record Hub

'What's Going On' is the eleventh studio album by American motown singer Marvin Gaye, released in May 1971. The concept album is told from the point of view of a Vietnam veteran who has returned home to observe a country full of hatred, misery and injustice. This album has been credited with bringing awareness to issues such as poverty, drug abuse and war ahead of public outcry over these controversial issues.

Track Listing:
1. What's Going On - Marvin Gaye (3.53)
2. What's Happening Brother - Marvin Gaye (2.43)
3. Flyin' High (In the Friendly Sky) - Marvin Gaye (3.49)
4. Save the Children - Marvin Gaye (4.03)
5. God Is Love - Marvin Gaye (1.41)
6. Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology) - Marvin Gaye (3.16)
7. Right On - Marvin Gaye (7.32)
8. Wholy Holy - Marvin Gaye (3.07)
9. Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler) - Marvin Gaye (5.33)

Year of Production: 1971